About the Day

Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

Entry Eight
Theme Song: Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell (The Original!)
Mood: Doin’ just fine
Weather : Cloudy, yet hot.
Current Read: Vampire Academy (Book 1)

 

Dear Pages,

*Hugs*  I missed you so! Everything has gotten so crazy busy these days with my herd now full capacity. (Prepubescent/ pubescent teens are killing me here!) But that’s okay. I will survive! (๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)و

We have canceled our cable, and the herd is relying on my computer for Netflix to be tethered to the idiot box. Which means they try to jack my laptop quite frequently. However, the deal for them to have tv at all hooked up is for them to clean up their living room. Which, so far, isn’t happening. This has to be done by noon tomorrow. I’m pretty sure they won’t be getting any.

But the new cable comes with new internet service. And we had to order a new router, to keep cost down for the bill. Which is fine.

In book news, I am taking a break from the library and reading books that I already have, revisiting old friends, and introducing myself to new ones. Which is yay! Very exciting stuff. Though I haven’t actually started reading my “Current Read”.

Dealing with some heavy rain weather, yay hurricane season!

Having some slight health issues so I’m medicated for the time being. Nothing major, just enough to be annoying. Bleh. Should be right as rain soon enough. *Thumbs up*

Unfortunately I have been distracted for the better part of an hour with all the craziness going on so I suppose I’ll end it here for now. Nothing terribly exciting is happening, just a lot of… everything. I’ll probably do an edit later today.

 

Bis Spater!

-Shadow

Leave a Reply

